The Stars Shine at the 2024 ACM Awards: A Glance at the Winners

Published May 17, 2024

The 2024 Academy of Country Music Awards marked a spectacular celebration of country music, uniting renowned artists and rising stars on May 16th at the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas. The event was packed with dynamic performances and memorable instances, with the audience at home being the ultimate beneficiaries of the entertainment extravaganza.

Lainey Wilson and Jelly Roll Light Up the Night

Two especially noteworthy artists, Lainey Wilson and Jelly Roll, both entered the night with four nominations apiece, sharing a spotlight for Music Event of the Year with their collaboration on 'Save Me'. They were also in contention for the coveted Entertainer of the Year award and captivated the crowd with electrifying performances of their new songs.

ACM Awards Winners Announced

The evening culminated in the announcement of various awards, with the full list of winners presented below, celebrating the remarkable achievements of artists across multiple categories:

Entertainer of the Year

Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Chris Stapleton, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini, Ashley McBryde, Megan Moroney, Kacey Musgraves, Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year

Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Maddie & Tae, The War and Treaty

Group of the Year

Old Dominion

New Female Artist of the Year

Megan Moroney

New Male Artist of the Year

Nate Smith

New Duo or Group of the Year

Tigirlily Gold

Album of the Year

Gettin’ Old—Luke Combs, Higher—Chris Stapleton, Leather—Cody Johnson, One Thing at a Time—Morgan Wallen, Rolling Up the Welcome Mat (For Good)—Kelsea Ballerini

Single of the Year

'Fast Car'—Luke Combs

Song of the Year (Awarded to Artists, Songwriters/Publishers)

'Next Thing You Know' — Jordan Davis; Chase McGill, Greylan James, Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

Can’t Break Up Now — Old Dominion and Megan Moroney, Different ‘Round Here — Riley Green ft. Luke Combs, I Remember Everything — Zach Bryan ft. Kacey Musgraves, Man Made A Bar — Morgan Wallen ft. Eric Church, Save Me — Jelly Roll with Lainey Wilson

Visual Media of the Year

'Burn It Down' — Parker McCollum

Songwriter of the Year

Jessie Jo Dillon

Artist/Songwriter of the Year

Chris Stapleton

country, music, awards